The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

From my point of view, the advantages of the use of social media outweigh the disadvantages for a number of reasons. The first reason that we can easy to see that in the COVID-19 thanks to civil publishing we can still keep in touch with each other. We can see each alternative through the Internet communal apps like Facebook, Instagram. Therefore, we do not need to go outside and keep safe for our health. Second reasoning is interaction through civil publishing can help us save time and a great deal of money. For example, if we have a meeting on the contrary we live far to each other consequently we can not have a face-to-face meeting and social media will be the best solution for this issue. All we need to do is merely open laptop or phone and use the social media app and it extremely convenience and easy to communicate with each other. Final sense is nowadays people can have more chances to build up new relationships through the Internet civil. For instance, when we use Facebook, we can see multiple accounts from our own country or even abroad. That means we can add friend with them and talk to them even we have never meet or see them. Due to this, we can have more friends and these relationships maybe can help us a lot in our future career and study. Beside, I think sometimes we should have a number of face-to-face meetings to interact each other. Because social media is considered like a virtual tool, and we can not depend on it too much. We should spend time to see and talk directly together.

In general, I think the use of social media bring a plethora of benefits for people especially in the modern life. It has become a vital part of our life and help us can communicate, build up new relationships and interact more easily.