The users of social media like facebook or twitter are replacing face to face contact to this century. Do you think its advantages are outweighed by its disadvantages?

In contemporary society, social means become the most essential element of daily life. However, people assume that virtual contact is gradually substituting verbal communication. In my opinion, this phenomenon has more drawbacks than benefits.

It is no doubt that Facebook or twitter brings some advantages to people. First of all, it eliminates the geographical barrier. It leads people to communicate with each other even they are in different countries. Moreover, these applications not only support people chat with their friends but also make a video call to abbreviate the distance among people. In addition, social media provide the information to people assist them to approach what they need in a short time. Because of the rapid development of these means, the news is updated on facebook and twitter. For example, the enterprises or business choose facebook which is the main means to advertise their products.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages from utilizing social media as major devices to correspond. First and foremost, people abuse public media will be suffered from a lack of practical communication. Nevertheless, this issue could be witnessed in the coffee shop, people ignore everything surround them because they cannot resist the appealing of the phone screen. Furthermore, it facilitates the laziness of people due to the messages can be sent to their mates with a simple button. Consequently, it triggers many chronic illnesses to physical containing eye diseases, obesity, and nervous breakdown. For example, the radiation of screen makes people suffer from myopia or hyperopia.

In conclusion, although people gain plus points from social media, it cannot deny that the negative aspects of them outweigh the advantages. Therefore, people should have more face to face exchange instead of using social media at home.