Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the startling development of the technology, humans can gain knowledge about the world thanks to video clips . Therefore, opinions differ as to whether it is much better to learn about the living methods of other people in the world via video records in lieu of studying through documents. Although some experts opine that learning though video clips is the best choice, I would argue that witten documents still play such a fundamental role in helping individuals broaden their mind.

On the one hand, there are a host of factors prevailing people on thinking that video clips can be the most suitable method to know more about the lives of other individuals. Firstly, video records enable learners to imagine the ways people live more easily and lively compared to reading documents. For example, my friends are prone to watch videos on Youtube relating to the life of African in Egypt or Sudan. As the result, they are capable of accumulating more information about the cultures and costumes of native people. Furthermore, it is time-saving for video clips to be posted on social media. To illustrate, it may take a only half an hour for a person to record the living methods of inhabitants in other nations and put videos on Youtube or Facebook. Thus, those having desire to learn about other’s cultures find it easy to access to these sources of knowledge.

On the other hand, a chain of justifications have persuaded me to believe that written articles are paramount in assisting humans in learning more about the world. The first justification is that knowledge contained in books may be more reliable than that provided by video recoreders since books are evaluated deliberately before being published. As a result, learners can have access to true information. Moreover, written or printed texts can be stored in libaries for a long time. This may facilitate learners to gain information about the living methods of other customs which have been deleted by social media. If documents are no longer utilised, people would have to face a lot of obstacles to accumulate knowledge

In conclusion, admittedly, learning about the world via videos can be considered to be an ideal option; However, I would think that books or written documents are indispensable in helping individuals to broaden their horizons.