Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that video records are a better method to learn how other people in the world live rather than by written documents. From my point of view, I quite disagree with this statement.

It goes without saying that video records are helpful due to their vividness and realisticness. When learning by video records, they provide moving pictures and sounds which make people easier to imagine and experience the way other people live. In addition, studying by video records help people understand deeply about the color of other people’s life and the atmosphere around them. For instance, it becomes impossible to imagine the details of other people's life in written documents while it just has black letters and white paper and no colorful picture.

However, there are two reasons for my disagreement. First, written documents are usually written by professors due to their specialized information. This type of document often be written by professional ones and it also be censored strictly before being published to make sure that all the information is correct. This action helps people understand more and more about the way other people live by verified and detailed documents. Second, while reading written documents, people need to use many skills to analyze the information. There is much information included in written documents so that people have to use reading comprehension skills to understand what they are given and this is not as easy as video records which people just need to watch. They can gain knowledge, from that their IQ can improve.

In conclusion, the value of video records is the one we can not deny but written documents are also a good way because of its wide range of information about other people’s life in the world. The important thing is that everyone has to find one way that suit themselves and their preference.