Governments should support care and finance for retired people while others believe that they should save money when they get older. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, many debates in the community have argued about how retired manage to live when they are in great need of care and financial support. While some arguments say that the government should aid basic necessities about healthcare and finances for retirees, others claim that they should save their own money during younger years to use comfortably when they become older. In my opinion, I accept that government should look after and financially support for retirees but I also believe that they should have their own savings to be a master of our life without having to depend completely on anyone else.

On the one hand, It is important to acknowledge that no one does not contribute to the accelerating development of society, especially retired citizen. Particularly, from the economic perspective, the national budget is enriched by paying for compulsory taxes from mainly wealthy people. Additionally, others spend money on commodities and services, which allows businesses to earn profits and pay taxes as well. Obviously, such taxes are used by authorities to develop the country, such as by building hospitals or constructing skyscrapers, and pay for officials like police officers and politicians. As a way of compensation for their devotion in their youth, the government ought to offer the elderly money-related assistance and care services, for example, regular free-of-charge health checkups.

On the other hand, the national budget cannot suffice to pay for everything each citizen needs in their life. It means that however wealthy a country can be, the governmental support just aims to reduce a part of medical and financial burdens for retirees and they must manage to meet the personal requirements and expenses by their own savings. Saving money can help retired people achieve their goals, such as owning a dream house or having stable accommodation for their children. Moreover, without a sum of savings, they would face a lot of difficulties when they need to afford entertainment or new fashion items. Finally, it is not advisable for the government to spend excessive amounts of money on public welfare as this will harm the budget used to solve pressing social issues such as environmental pollution or the housing crisis.

In conclusion, saving certain amounts of money plays an important role in satisfying the demands of retirees and helping them to stay financially independent, but they must be assisted healthcare and money related aid from the government.