Governments should support care and finance for retired people while others believe that they should save money when they get older. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

All people in the world set a same goal for their life when they come to the retired stage. It has been argued by some individuals that governments should provide healthcare and money-related assistances for retirees, while others express their discontent that it is no longer suitable when people have to know ways to be a master of their life. In my opinion, people should save their own money to freely use when they get older.

On the one hand, governments should create health and financial welfares to aid retired citizens. It means that this is as a way of compensation for their contribution in their youth. The development of cities and a country comes from a huge amount of tax payments of big businesses as well as the national budget is also enriched from that. Additionally, each individual of a country also contributes to businesses’ profit to help them pay taxes when they spend a significant amount of money on basic necessities such as clothes, furniture or vehicles. Furthermore, authorities, officials and police officers receive their each month wages from tax money. But it is not advisable for governments to spend excessive amount of money on social welfare as it could be used to solve pressing social issues such as environmental pollution or housing price crisis.

On the other hand, it is better for retired people to save a sum of money during their working time because this allows them to have a sense of independence. It means that they will not depend entirely on anyone else. Each one also have a private demand for basic necessities, entertainment. When having an own money saving, retirees can freely organize and satisfy their goals and expectations in their young time such as travelling worldwide, buying a home for their children. Moreover, obviously, the national budget can not suffice to pay every each citizen needs.

In conclusion, it is essential to have a sum of money saving for each individual when they can do whatever they desire instead of relying on the government support.