We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

A large number of people spend most of their time at work. So, in most cases co-workers play an important role in one's life. We all expect our co-workers to have certain qualities to maintain a healthy bonding with them as well as calm atmosphere at workplace. This essay will discuss certain essential characteristics I would look for in a co-worker.

First of all, the person who works with me should be punctual. Punctuality is one the important aspect which describes an individual's attitude towards work. He or she should finish the tasks assigned within given period. I think it's unacceptable to for team to wait untill his or her tasks are completed. If a person is punctual, it consequently highlights the dedication he or she has towards their work. This dedication reflects the satisfaction which the individual gets by completing his job. Therefore, satisfaction is one of the important point to have in a co-worker. For example, everyone loves to work with my senior at construction site. Because he is fond of his job and people notice the amount of energy he puts into his job.

Furthermore, he or she must be a good team player. Being a team player improves the coordination between team and decreases chances of miscommunication, allowing us to work and complete tasks efficiently. In addition, my co-worker must be persistent and never give up. I like when people step ahead to solve problems instead of looking for another person to hand it over. Moreover, in modern world good communication skills and ability to work in a team are required among common common position requirements. A good co-worker should always ask himself "what can be improved". Personally, it is great to help each other, share new ideas, develope new solutions. It helps to create team spirit and increase productivity.

To summarise, I think if a co-worker has all the qualities mentioned above he can work with him or her really exciting and productive.