We live in world of technology these days While internet brings clear advantage The problems in term of security of information outweighs the advantages to what extent do you agree

With the growing technology, the internet has made life easier for mankind as everything is just a click away. Undoubtedly, cyber space helps in learning and entertainment ; however, cyber crimes have also increased drastically. In my opinion, the benefits are far more than drawbacks.

There are myriad pros associated with the use of the internet. First and foremost, the internet promotes knowledge transfer. By reading, studying or watching, any individual can obtain information. It has been proven a good platform for school and College goers. This is because, during pandemic times, students can easily search for study materials, assignments. In addition, similarly in terms of entertainment, cyberspace has taken care of our needs. Because it is prohibited to step outside in a pandemic, we are able to watch movies or shows on OTT platforms without going to theaters. Therefore, technology has given a radical approach to learning and entertainment.

However, there are downsides which cannot be overlooked. Due to increased dependency on online transactions, computer criminal activities are mushrooming. For instance, almost everyone is using online payment methods which makes us vulnerable to cyber hacking. Although these applications make our task easy, it increases the risk of data breach. Sometimes hackers try to insert malicious code in applications resulting in stealing the personal data, however a web application firewall which updates a threat database or real-time is a way to prevent such crimes. Hence, the more cautious we will be while using outline platforms, the lesser the cyber criminal activities will take place.

In conclusion, although there are issues stemming due to excess dependency on use of the internet, this can be prevented through awareness and anti-theft softwares. There is no doubt the advantages are far more than disadvantages. Needless to say that technophobes will have no place in this ever advanced world.