Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

Do you agree or disagree?

Humanitarian aid should be provided by developed countries when natural catastrophes occur. I agree, the reasons being that developed nations have adequate finance and may require help from others in the future. Here are the beliefs.

One reason why countries with better finance are obliged to help is the amount of money they have. By that, they are able to afford, hence purchase advanced equipment, such as cutting-edge technology which could bring a huge impact. They can also set up certain foundations and organizations, which give resources to the ones that are in need. Research shows that in poorer places, over half of the individuals are starving, wondering whether they could find their next meal. In fact, some would eat dirt, because of the necessity unfulfilled. By helping them, this could be beneficial as the people in poverty might not have the ability and therefore could possibly improve their chances of survival.

Another reason why richer nations should lend a helping hand to poorer ones is that they may find themselves in a similar situation as anything is possible, as no one can foresee the future. a massive earthquake may hit and shake all the citizens, destroying almost everything, and go from owning everything to having nothing within seconds. For instance, the Fukushima incident, where a tsunami struck Japan in 2011. In that case, they would need people to help them instead, as they have to rebuild various things, from their residential areas to more. If they helped another country in the past, there’s a higher chance that they would return the favor.

To conclude, rich nations are required to send help to countries that have financial problems, because they have enough affordance and also they may need other countries to help them in time to come.