As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

people says that enterprises should concentrate on both making money and public responsibilities. In my opinion while generating profit is the first priority of businesses, I agree that they also have social responsibilities with community.

On the one hand, when companies make profit, it brings some benefit for society. first of all, the higher the profit earned by enterprises, the more taxes they pay to government. Therefore, the government can invest more on social welfare such as education, health care. secondly, by earning profits companies meet the life demands of their employees, make their quality life becomes better. Moreover, they will have opportunity to expand their businesses. For example, firms can use their capital to build more factory and create more job for people, which contribute to eliminate unemployment problems.

On the other hand, enterprises have a strong reason to accept that they also have social responsibilities. Firstly, their activities of making money have an effect on the environment. some businesses hunting for profit can do illegal actions like release industrial emission and factory waste to air, soil, water without control leads to environmental pollution and global warming. For example, factory cuts down the costs through not installing water treatment system. If they do that, the water pollution can not be controlled. they should not do that irresponsible action to protect the community. secondly, some huge enterprises have powerful enough to help unfortunate people, since they have money to do so. For example, big corporations such as Hoa Phat raises an annual charitable donation to help children who have heart disease can get cardiac surgery for free.

In conclusion, I understand that making profit is a important credo in business activities but enterprise should also grow their social responsibilites within community