As well as making money, businessesalso have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about public responsibilities. However, whether the companies have a part in the developing country is a controversial dilemma. In my view, besides making money, enterprises should shape their undertaking in a socially responsible manner.

On the one hand, corporations and firms afford to maximize revenue make a great contribution to the community. Firstly, the government can gain a lot of advantages from the tax of enterprises which is growing the business. This means that the government can use these taxes to spend on hospitals, schools, infrastructures, etc. In addition, the consequence of expanding the business is to deal with employment issues. By doing so, they need to have more staff cause handle the force of unemployment which leads to improving their living standard.

On the other hand, there are reasons why companies have responsibilities to society. The first is that the negative effect on the environment like global warming from factory emissions or disposal of waste when their jobs are irresponsible. For example, instead of installing waste treatment system, they discharge chemical wastes into the river which leads a lot of drawbacks. Another reason enterprises should help those who are less fortunate since they have the money to do so. For example, big corporations Unilever and enhanced they are through philanthropic scholarships and giving charitable donations.

In conclusion, although I recognise that making profits is the fundamental principle of business, I would argue that all businesses should profoundly reflect upon their social responsibilities.