To what extent has the Internet made life more convenient? Give reason to your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that with the advent of the Internet our modern life has been advanced significantly, even though it also has certain detrimental effects. However, for the merits of it, the Internet has become an integral part of our daily life from studying to working or even communicating. In this essay, I will attempt to outline some key reasons for this.

First and foremost, the way we obtain information has almost fully changed. If we compare the ways we search for information to the past 20 years, it would be a far cry. The Internet has provides us with the ability to access a much wider scale of information with the speed of light. For example, Google, an Internet searching tool, could provide millions of search results for each of the keywords the users enter. Therefore, people could be updated with the news or information all around the world with a small device connected with the Internet. Furthermore, in the context of the pandemic, many works and studies are procrastinated. The Internet might offer us many opportunities such as studying online or working from home via the Internet to overcome this problem. Thus, many life has had been saved and many works have been done faster and safer.

Finally, our geographic distance is diminished because of the advancement in communication through the Internet. It has never been easier for people to connect with their friends or families wherever they are in the world. Social media, for instance, a service rely on the Internet, supply us with a platform to keep in touch with our colleagues, friends almost 24/7. Surprisingly, patients are now could be cured via the advice given by doctors on the Internet. Consequently, people who travel or live abroad could feel less lonely and secure when they could connect with their family whenever they want.

In conclusion, the Internet certainly facilitates our life in many aspects such as socializing or learning as well as giving us a measure to combat the pandemic at the moment.