What technologies did you use to help you in your studies? Describe how it has helped you. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

In this contemporary era there has been extensive advancement in technology and its uses. In my opinion, technological advancement like the internet, mobile phones and laptop have benefitted me the most during my time at university. The world is now prominently dependent on the help they get from the technical developments in order to progress in curricular activities.

To begin with, as a computer engineering student, learning how to code using various programming languages is a difficult task but with the access to resources on the internet via a laptop or mobile device, it has now become swift and simple. Along with that, many other software applications can be used for time management and tracking while studying. The advancement in technology demonstrated its benefits during the outburst of corona virus and studies continued via several online meeting platforms. This also added the feature of collaborating during discussions and presentations, assessments and seminars were conducted online.

Furthermore, mobile phone technology also contributed to my studies. With this technology, I started communicating with my classmates more comfortably. Also, it helped me store my notes which I can easily access whenever I'm commuting or have some spare time. Sometimes, for all my doubts and confusions, I would immediately access the internet via a browser on my phone or laptop and understand the concept anytime. This provided me the flexibility of studying at my own pace, whether slow or fast.

In conclusion, the advent of various technology has been beneficial for me and has optimized my life by simplifying the path towards achieving my goals.