When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider that the function of the building should be prioritized rather than its appearance. While these factors are put into comparison, I strongly believe that none of them is more significant, otherwise, a building must have the harmony of both purpose and its cover.

On the one hand, it is clear that the intention of a building is utterly essential. Buildings are constructed to satisfy people needs. For instance, a quantities of English education centres had been forming due to the demand of Vietnamese in learning language and going abroad. Naturally, the purpose decide the outer look. To be more precise, designers who manufacture a hospital are unable to bring the architecture of bar or playground to their draws.

On the other hand, the outward appearance plays an important role when designing a construction for some reason. First of all, many buildings are well-known according to its distinctive models. As an example, Landmark 81 were recognized as the highest skyscraper in Vietnam with the grand total height was 461 meters. Last but not least, some kind of architecture have become the culture of countries. To illustrates, people in Kontum are proud of ‘rong’ houses which are made from dried grass with massive roofs because this kind of architecture had become the unique of some ethnic groups in the Central of Vietnam.

To summarize, there is no way to separate or compare whether appearance or purpose has a greater impact to a construction. Otherwise, It would be much better if a building is not lack of any elements.