When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most crucial thing in designing a building is its function rather than outward appearance. This is because function of a building has to be comfortable place and it gives positive vibes to the owner.

As a comfortable place, most of people will consider this aspect in developing a building. Therefore, all elements such as materials, design and goal development of a building have to be planned correctly. This reason becomes important to tackle all obstacles like extreme weather. There are a lot of example which show that the bad plan of development give huge negative impact to the people. In 2020, one of the biggest manufacture company in Indonesia, Widya Loka, had lost around 200 billion after developing elite houses in the lowland area in Jakarta. Based on report held by Kompas Media, this area is prone to flooding when rain season.

Building with comfortable condition definitely results positive vibe to people. This can give good impact to the work and there will be many idea obtained from this situation due to developer have to provide all aspects to create this situation. For example, most of creative company always apply this way to increase their creativity. In 2020, some creative companies in Jakarta such as, Volix, Folkative, and Narasi always combined between art and architecture in order to create positive vibe in their office. Since then, most of company in the big cities started to try this way.

In conclusion, designing a building have to consider regarding comfortable aspect and it have to result positive vibe to people in order to increase their productivity. If it is possible, the developer should take this issue into consideration.