When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that usage intention is the most critical component to design a building rather than its outlook appearance. Personally, I strongly agree with this view.

It is understandable why some believe that the magnificence of a building is important when constructing a building. The principal reason for this is that building architecture can catch people's attention with its beauty. For example, the Big Ben clock is famous for its architectural design which made itself became one of the most tourist attraction places in England. However, I believe this to be a very short-sighted view. In fact, building a façade cannot always attract viewers. With the development of high-standard apartments nowadays, the appearance of apartment blocks will make its façade look monochrome as it follows only one typical architecture.

In addition, I am strongly convinced that the purpose of using is much more important to build a house. If designers have their own intention for their building, it will help the building not follow the same prototype. The greater the intention is, the more specific the building architecture will be. For example, the White mansion from America is one of the most famous places not only for its look but also for its protection purpose. Furthermore, usage intention can bring out the true value of the building. This will make the building become more attractive to other people.

In conclusion, while the beautiful outlook can attract other people, it is my belief that the intention of a building plays a crucial role in designing a building as it makes the building more attractive.