When new towns are planned it is important to build more public park or sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this some contemporary epoch, building healthy, functioning and productive cities is probably humanity's most pressing problem. It has become highly debatable whether more preference should be given to public parks or shopping complexes while planning new towns. Here, I will establish that public park or sports amenities should be prioritized over the shopping districts.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to support my point of view. First and foremost, the role of constructing parks, gyms and stadiums to stimulate the folks towards physical exercise. To demonstrate, congested apartments and lack of open space act as stumbling block for City dewellers to participate in physical activities. Therefor, the establishment of parks and stadium can act as boon for City residents in order to perform outdoor activities such as jogging in the parks and play tennis, basketball and other sports at sports stadium. Needless to say, the idea of building parks and sports facilities deserves huge appreciation as it contribute remarkably to keep the city residents physically fit as fiddle.

Further emphasising on my point of view, parks play a phenomenal role to make the people socialize with their neighbours. To make it clear, civilians are expected to share their ideas, feelings and heart talks with neighbours when they visit the parks and stadiums. Hence, people can build harmonious bonding with their neighbours and build a caring neighborhood. Adding to it, the easy availability of shopping malls may act as fuel to upsurge the consumption rates and immense waste output. Consequently, the problem of trash are expected to accelerate on account of establishing shopping complexes which is detrimental for ambience. Therefore, more emphasis should be given to build parks or stadiums than shopping malls.

To recapitulate, undeniably, the existence of shopping district blessed the town dwellers with the numerous amenities. However, the exceptional benefits of parks and shopping malls can never be underestimated.