Whether or not someone chieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people argue that success of someone is primarily attributable to luck. Personally, I believe that hard work and determination are far more important than luck, while luck should not be considered as the main precursor of one’s goal achievement.

I advocate the notion that determination and industriousness play a far more vital role in humans’ attainment compared to the luck. To illustrate, Nguen Ngoc Ky, who is one of the greatest teacher in the history of education of Vietnam, suffered from a sevvere fever in his childhood, and then his arms became paralyzed. This disabled man could not write by his hands so he tried numerous methods from holding a pen with his mouth to trying to write by feet. With unstoppable determination, he is not solely able to write by feet but also do other activities by his feet. Another clear evidence of the determination is Nick Vujicic, an Australian motivational speaker, who suffered from a rare disorder, which leads to the absence of four limbs. In spite of lacking legs and arms, Nick obtained a bachelor degree with doubled majors in accountancy and financial planning, and now he is one of the most popular motivational speaker in the world who inspires many young people.

Moreover, I suppose that luck do not come to people who do not work hard any little bit. For instance, if a lazy person win a lottery, it will soon become a useless paper. Because, they might just use all their money, they will not make money. As a result, this amount of money will run out soon. Considering all the evidences I mentioned above, ther are many people who are underprivileged but they still could achive their goals by boundless trials.

In conclusion, I think the importance of luck in one’s achievement is exaggerated. While any successes are attained strenuously with determination and hard work.