Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this.

Without a doubt, the media can have a massive influence on the way individuals think and alter their behavior. Consequently, whoever is in charge can use this tool to control everyone. Many people believe that preventing this issue is not possible. However, nowadays, people have become more self-aware and can not be deceived easily. Also, there are some approaches to curb the influences of media on people, such as independent media outlets and better education.

The reason why the media can not control individuals like before is the enhancement of the way they think. One of these enhancements is that they know almost all of the media's tricks and lies. In result, people do not trust the media and are not going to change their own opinions. Another factor keeping people from changing their ideas is having a vast amount of knowledge around different subjects. Nowadays, with the help of the internet, people can access any information and figure out if they are fake or not.

There are several solutions possible to limit the impact of media on people. First, we must invest in independent networks to distribute this power through various companies. Thus, there will be different points of view to follow. Second, we should enhance the education system, so that, individuals could defend their ideas against others. Also, this would help them to do not let external forces, such as the media, negatively affect them.

In summary, there is no denying in power of the media to change people's idea and mindset. However, this can be prevented by the help of independent media sources and better education. Also, people are not gullible like the past and can not be persuaded to change their mindset.