Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree??

Many people argue that wild animals contribute nothing to the human lifestyle and they need not to be pritected as it will be a waste on national resources.I totally disagree with this statement because wildlufe plays a crucial role in ecosystem and helps in uplifting the economy of a nation.

First of all, I believe that planet Earth exists not only for the benefit and survival of human beings.The ecosystem is all about relationships between different organisms connected through food webs and food chains.Even if a single wildlife species gets extinct from the ecosystem, it may disturb the whole food chain ultimate leading to disastrous results. For example; If carnivorous get reduced everyday due to poaching and hunting can lead to increase in number of herbivores who are dependent on forest vegetation for their survival.Therefore, saving wildlife plays a grear role in ensuring a check on the ecological balance.

Secondly, wildlife also plays an important role in improving the economy of the country.Many tourists from all across the world come to visit and observe endemic and rare species through their offerings for game safaris and birding tours which directly contribute to the inflow of foreign exchange.Many other activities such as trekking, fishing, and river rafting require government permits and licenses, the cost of which goes into governments account.Singapore is one great example where government has taken few major and unconventional steps of creating and maintaining the wildlife just to promote tourism in their country.So it is our duty to protect the lives of wild animals and their habits.

To recapitulate, I reaffirm my position by stating that wild animals should be conserved because they play a very important role in balancing our ecosystem and improving economy of the nation.