Without capital punishment (the dealth penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you do agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent days, ordinary citizens lean towards spending their well-intentioned enterprises to improve life quality and create a standard civilization. However, a small number of people engage in unlawful activities day by day. It is the driving force to state officials decide to impose capital punishment, which generates crimes in the community. A host of people are inclined to take into account the death penalty being notable. In my standpoint of view, I partly agree with this school of thought.

On the one hand, there is a testament for me to support my opinion. First and foremost, there are a bulk of different crimes in society. The judges consider the seriousness of every violence so that people who commit a crime will have suitable crime deterrents. For instance, in minor crimes such as shoplifting, pickpocketing, criminals have to entitle to rehabilitation programs as the act of the deterrent. Besides that, serious ones such as robbery or murder, lawbreakers have to receive the death penalty, or they are imposed stricter punishments like life imprisonment and prison sentences.

On the other hand, there is another compelling reason. It is undeniable that the death penalty is not always a suitable choice. To be more specific, there are situations that people were wrongly convicted and executed by receiving capital punishment. It spelled trouble for not only judges but also the defendant’s family.

In a nutshell, humans are in the dire need of a sense of safety and security, but we do not know that who can be potential criminals and who re-offend someday. I believe that without the death penalty, the governments can have other drastic measures to punish offenders.