Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, it is argued that death punishment is to limit violence and crimes in community, so that society cannot live without it. However, it is partially disagreed because the humane way to take over this issue is to conduct rehabilitation.

To begin with, it is true that capital penalty offers a security for community to control crime cases due to a psychology effect. That is to say, when criminals have a chance to force people, they think twice because they will be punished to die, consequently it will bear in their mind to cancel desires to bread any kinds of crimes, being safe environment socially. For instance, China probably have regulated to execute Chinese men who rape women, and cases of this such sexual issue are perhaps decreasing year-to-year because of being afraid of this penalty as the psychological impact. Therefore, this nation is recorded as one of free sexual harassment country in Asia, prioritizing females’ security.

Nevertheless, instead of killing the criminals legally, it is believed that conducting the rehabilitation is more influential in order to decline violence and stop criminal attitudes. This is because the problem is not originated by anxiety, but the unstable-economy condition, and if imprisoning them is held more and more, they will act evil again after released. For example, Netherlands have imposed to rehabilitate the prisoners since 2009, as a result of its statistical research that they stole because of poverty in some districts. So that, it declined the number of criminal action in ten years later since the ex-prisoners were educated life skills to find jobs when in jails.

In conclusion, it is agreed that not only death penalty has an ability to control the incline of crime, but also rehabilitation, securing the social life. Where possible, both kinds of regulation should be balanced to receive maximum results to decrease rate of this problem.