Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender

It is obvious there is a gender gap in the numerous occupations in today’s society. However, some remain with the opinion that females and males are born to have differences in terms of their vocational preferences. From my perspective, I disagree with the idea of excluding a certain gender from an occupation.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that a vast majority of jobs require gender. It is mainly due to their biological differences between men and women. Specifically, women are considered more caring and nurturing by nature, therefore they are suitable for nurseries as well as babysitters, while men predominate in construction, mining or logging because of their physical strength. In this case, the gender gap still remains at some point in the future.

On the other hand, making occupations open to both genders brings a wide range of benefits. First, different genders may bring into new views, which can generate the possibilities of the development and the success of the business or tackle ongoing problems. To illustrate, female police officers may have a wide understanding of domesticated violence and provide effective strategies with a view to dealing with the problems. Moreover, it is evident that a mix-gender working environment is proven to be more efficient. As a consequence, two genders can have a better performance and the business could benefit from this efficiency.

To summarize, although some occupations require gender, males and females now have the freedom of vocational choices . The business facilitating the equilibrium may have advantages on innumerable aspects.