Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

As the nature of male and female there are many basic differences between them that which leads to a range of variety in their abilities. Subsequently, it can be affect their role in professional tasks. Although, some would argue that the gender should not consider in profession tasks. In my opinion, gender can be play an essential role for some of the professions and should be considered to select the appropriate candidate for a task.

Firstly, every occupation required special skills that may be more relevant to the character of men or women based on their natural instincts. For instance, the maternal feeling in the females will be an important reason to see more of women that work as pre-school and primary schools as teacher. Certainly, there are some male teachers for children but the women are outnumbered of men.

Secondly, many careers have some physical requirement that can be related to the body features and the effect of gender on it is undeniable. As an obvious example, a majority of security guards are men. Although, there are many women in the mentioned job too, but special difficulties such as night shifts and the harsh nature of job is compatible more with masculine traits.

Admittedly, many occupation have similar weight for both of genders and male and female according to the requirements and the assessment of people just have to do based on their abilities regardless of gender.

Taking everything into consideration, the gender has effect to select people for certain professions that need some physical features or special mood.