The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

The statement claims that staff should provide longer weekends by shorting the working days in a week. Although there are some negative consequences of this development, I agree with this statement. The lengthy holidays in every week can alleviate stress and depression, boost efficiency, and strengthen work-life balance.

There are several advantages of longer weekends. First of all, it enhances the efficiency of the worker. Efficacy is the most essential element in focusing the work. Constant work can hamper their mental health and decline productivity. As a result, the company can't get the best output from its staff. For example, the Walton group in Bangladesh increased and made the weekend from one day to two days per week. After a month, the data they got, was surprising. All of the tasks, workers completed and submitted before the deadline and the company's profits escalated significantly.

Second, the lengthy holidays can help the workers improve their work-life balance which can make them more productive and fresh. For this reason, they can focus on work properly and help to reduce the stress.

However, there are some drawbacks of making the weekend lengthy. Firstly, it increases the workload pressure as they need to complete all tasks in fewer days in a week. Additionally, it has some economic impacts on both industry and employees. To cite an example, shorter work hours affect the employees who get paid based on hourly. Furthermore, it makes the industry less productive as it doesn't run every day due to weekends. So it is more likely industry can't go to the maximum production. This will be more challenging for the company.

In conclusion, laborers are the main assets of the industry. Their efficiency and productivity can assist in thriving rapidly. So the company should focus more on its staff. To go for the maximum production, it can recruit more employees rather than increase pressure on existing fewer staff.