The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

These days, many constructions have been built since previous centuries which still lived for people in many towns and cities. In my viewpoint, some significant effects can be derived from this notion along with the substantial solution regarding these problems which I will explicate in the ensuing paragraph.

Looking at the considerable effects, if the old building in a vibrant city still existed in the long run, it would deteriorate the environment surroundings since the construction has time for collapsing and would risk people. For instance, Havana’s old town kills people after a construction accident, which also might happen in any old buildings spreaded in many countries. Moreover, this might lead people to be unwilling to purchase or rent the construction. This is based on the maintenance fee of old buildings higher than new buildings. Thus, this would save their expense because they will get a proper home with new facilities.

In another viewpoint, the answer to tackle these problems is the government should make a regulation about old construction such as limiting the age of construction. This will make a small chance for collapsing because of the standard of building. Thus, people would feel more comfortable whatever the situation that happens in surroundings. In addition, The government might replace the old buildings with new ones with the same design. This is based on how many old buildings have histories in the past. Thus, this not only would have a new building but also the background of the building still has.

Overall, the issue of the existence of old buildings appears to bring significant results such as risking the people nearby and leading people to think twice before having it. Meanwhile, the alternatives are that the government should make a time regulation for constructions and should replace it with new ones.