The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The idea of one united government has existed for quite a long time. Many people argued whether the existence of one government brings more benefit than seperate national government. To my way of thinking, even though the concept of cosmocracy gains a certain amount of advantages, but nothing can compare to the potential amount of drawbacks that it will cause.

Advocates may see that the unity of every nation will help solve numerous crucial problems, such as : imigration, poverty, starvation, disease. Because every country is in the hands of one government, immigrants can easily move to another land to pursue a better life quality, as well as a new hope to find job positions. Taxes will also reduce due to the removal of law that charges goods, by that increase the amount of exportation and bring economical benefit to every single country. As a single universal government, the budgets to solve hunger or environmental problems also rise, and the unity of non profit organizations will definitely make a huge impact on changing the world. As ideal as the new world may sound, the drawback of this unity will drown all of its good signs.

First of all, the concept of cosmocracy means that every political institution will be in the hands of one organization. If the USA plays a leading role meaning capitalism will be the main political institution, it will lead to numerous conflicts between socialism and individualism. An unity of all also means we have to unify all kinds of core values. That is impossible because each country has its own values, we can not find the common sense for those belief systems. Untifing all governments will put massive pressure on the leader, since they have to face too many problems, they can not care about the details. Sometimes the little details are what destroy the whole picture. That is why, it is better to have a separate nation government, because each leader will know what is best for a country.

Secondly, the problem of immigrants will not be solved, but it will turn into a more complicated issue. As more people compete for a job position, the number of unemployment will tremendously increase, which will be the base for the rise of criminals and the government will have to spend more on social assistance. To extend, students will have to be competitive in study at school in order to be hired by companies and receive a high income. This will be the reason why the rate of suicide and depression increase. The pressure of being successful that the young generation have to face may turn them into cold-hearted animals that will do whatever it takes to reach the top. It will also be the reason why cheating school bullying, as well as cyber bullying will increase, turn the whole society into chaos.

To conclude, I strongly believe that united of all governments will cause massive unsolvable problems while the dependent lead of each nation will bring steady development and decrease the amount of social chaos.