Writing task 2 : Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today.Are these shows a good method of finding talented people,or are they just entertainment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays,many people have talented abilities and there are many ways to find them. However,I think TV talent show is the most popular method of choosing talented people because they have public influences . Besides finding gifted people , TV shows are really entertaining.

First, TV shows have a lot of aspects such as The Voice for Singing , The Face for Fashion ,etc so the contestants can choose the show that is suitable enough for them to show off their abilities. Most of the talented shows have impacts on the public, so the candidates will be known by many people who follow that show. The second reason why these shows are good methods of finding talented people is that the sponsors want to increase the rating, so they will invite some mentors who are famous and skillful to train the competitors . Because of that when you take part in the show , you have a chance to be a student of famous singer , model ,etc who you only see on the TV.Finally , when you participate in the talent show , you can not only earn a large amount of money but also pursue dreams if you win. Even you lose, you also achieve the attention of the public if you have something special like your appearance or your personalities,… that attract the viewers

In my opinion,the talented show also has entertaining factor . Like the sponsors want to have higher rating, so besides inviting the famous guests,mentors ,etc they will create some dramas between two mentors or two candidates to attract the viewers because people are curious and like dramas. For example, in The Face season 1 , they had a big argument between two famous mentors . At that time, The Face always appeared on Top Trending of Youtube and broadcasted in the gold time of VTV channels.

In my conclusion, TV talent shows are the good choice for everyone who want to show off their gifted abilities . However, many shows only care about the rating and they ignore the quality. Therefore,the participants need to choose the show that have prestige and quality to join.