You should spend 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Most people do not care enough about environment issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In today's global environment problem, most citizens are not concerned about the awareness of environmental protection. In my point of view, I partly agree with the idea and in this essay I will explain.

Obviously, there are various reasons for not taking care of the environment. First of all, people assume environmental issues will not affect their quality of life. Therefore, at the present they never think of the repercussions of not protecting the environment. Secondly, they do not understand the importance of protecting the environment. For example, they just think that protecting the environment is not their responsibility, they waste rubbish and think this normal. Just a few students are teached in school and they know the importance of protecting our inhabitants.

However, in modern society, many people, especially younger generations realize the principle of protecting the environment, thanks to the internet which brings information and proof as well. For example , younger generations who are teached in school about the significance of the environment and how to take care and protect the environment. They raise a better awareness of reuse recycled furniture, ridebike, and use their bags when shopping. As a result, environmental protection tends to be important.

In short, the fact that people have rights to not take care of the environment has raised a controversy and drawn the public’s interest. Personally, while I agree with the idea that people have no responsibility to protect the environment, I assume that we also have an awareness of taking after our inhabitants.