You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Increasing average weight is happening in some nations. Nevertheless, the health and physical abilities of the population are decreased. There are several causes and how we can solve the problem. The following article will give some causes and solutions to this issue.

To begin with, one of the major factors which result in rise human weight and decreasing health may be unhealthy food. Because of the busyness of work, people use fast foods that are high in fat and sugar. Thus, the more excess fat in the body accumulates, the more it affects the health of each person. For example, in the Today News, it is estimated that millions of people in US tuck into fast food instead of health one. Moreover, current lifestyle greatly affects health status. Since most people rarely spend their time doing exercise instead of using their smartphones in their free time. As a consequence, human beings will be prone to live in sedentary way. This will lead to not only the weight gain but also the reduction of their life expectancy.

To matter issues, some people should eat healthy as well as do exercise regularly. By following two activities, human life quality will be improved day by day. Furthermore, they will not only have a balanced diet to keep fit but also have good health. That of making people healthier.

In conclusion, there are some reasons that have influences on weight and health status. Thus, people have the right diet combined with the right exercise.