You should spend 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Most people do not care enough about environment issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, there has been a growing debate about environment problems. Many adopt a view that most individuals are not concerned about problems related to environment. From my perspective, I partly agree with the given idea, and I will provide explanations throughout the course of this essay to support my viewpoint.

Obviously, there are two reasons for the awareness of environmental protection is low among the older. Firstly, people think environmental problems will not affect society for another 50 years. In addition, people do not understand enough about environmental issues. For instance, many people are not fully understand about global warming and pollution. Consequently, problems related to environment is ignored.

However, thanks to the internet, young generations have much better understanding of the problems through information and evidences. Furthermore, the youth are taught and prepared on pollution compared to the prepious generation. Moreover, they get more knowledge more easily than before from the network platforms. Therefore, they raise a better awareness of environmental issues.

In conclusion, the fact that the awareness of environmental protection is low among the most people has raised a controversy and drawn the public’s interest. Personally, while I agree with the idea that not everyone considers environment, but I am part of the younger generation, the future generation, so I always protect and support the protection of the environment globally.