You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In some countries, people's average weight is rising while their level of fitness and health is declining. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why these problems have risen and what we needed to do to solve them.

Firstly, many people nowadays prefer fast food to healthy food because it is quick and looks delicious. Most fast food contains a high level of sugar and fat and as a result those who frequently eat fast food become overweight. Secondly, because of the development of industry and capitalist society. They must wake up early and go to work until late at night therefore people have no time in doing exercises. As a result, many people have some serious health problems such as obesity and diabetes

There are several things that people should try to resolve the problems. One of them is that people should diet. People should avoid in consuming fast food because they contain a lot of high cholesterol ingredients which are dangerous for their health. They should try to consume more healthier production such as wheat, oat, vegetable, or fruit rather than consuming fried chicken or pizza. People should also try to do more physical activities and burn more calories than they consume each day. They could do simple exercises such as running, jumping rope, and cycling. For example, if you jumping rope continuously for 15 minutes, you will burn 300 calories, which is equivalent to running for 30 minutes.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that so many people are having problem with their body weight and health conditions nowadays because of the unhealthy lifestyles which was the biggest problem of young people. And there are some solutions for this problem. They should be getting diet and should have more exercise.