You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

You should write at least 250 words.

Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. They claimed it was the best way to maximize the children's potential and time. In addition, parents will be able to relax as they can fully guarantee that the children will not do anything that can harm themselves. Many parents fill the children's free time with additional courses or lessons. They believe that children should learn as much as they can while they are still young. However, I personally believe that too much courses and lessons are giving children more stress and thus, hindering their maximum potential and even cause their healthy to deteriorate.

On the other hand, others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. They believe that children should learn how to manage and enjoy themselves. Futhermore, free time is the best way to explore and nurture hobbies. As a result, the children get to maximize their own potential free from any stresses and pressures.

In my opinion, it is the best when parents do it moderately. It means that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time but neither all the time nor all the way they want. There should be still some limitations and prohibitions so that the free time for children is still supervised by parents. It is essential that children should be able to choose how to spend their own free time and therefore, they are able to know themselves and explore their potentials or simply release stress. But, as children are still young, they prone to not know what is wrong or right things, so they might want to do things that can harm themselves. Therefore, parents should still supervise and control children if the way children spend their free time deems to be harmful in anyway. Or, parents can organise children's free time once in a while. For example, when the kids are lacking workout, the parents can schedule sports time.