You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is an argument that financial aids provided to developing countries by rich ones do not solve the problems, which leads to the need for more efficient actions. In my view, support in the form of money shows less practicality than other types of useful aid and consultancy.

On the one hand, financial aids prove beneficial in some ways. First, this provides money for the government to immediately build necessary infrastructures, such as education, healthcare, water, and electricity supplies. This will help stabilize both social and economic situation, resulting in the foundation of further development. Second, financial aids can also provide essential help for those who are suffering from natural disasters, pandemics, and crises, especially when the government does not have enough resources to solve the problems.

On the other hand, there are other practical aids to provide sustainable growth for poor countries. First, leaders of the developed countries can consult their counterparts in need with the suitable methods of guiding the country to prosperity. These can be, for example, inflation reduction, corruption elimination, and investment in technology. Second, developing countries can send experts to train professional educators and workers in many fields such as education, environment, healthcare, and science. This will provide developing countries with qualified human resources who then directly help improve the situation in the long run.

In conclusion, while financial aids bring many benefits in the short term, there are other more efficient actions that ensure sustainable development.