You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is not only scientists who can travel to the remote natural environment, but also ordinary tourists are allowed to have their vacation in the remote natural environment, for instance, the South Pole. This essay is going to outline the possible advantages and disadvantages of this remote natural environment tour.

To begin with, there are at least two main advantages by allowing the ordinary tourist to have their vacation and some science experts to do their research in the remote natural environment. First, the information about the new recreational place and scientific data from a remote area may help the future development of human civilizations. The increasing number of people has caused fewer places to have a peaceful holiday. Therefore, remote areas are now the best gateway option for people to escape from the hustle-bustle of their lives. Besides that, with the collection of scientific data of a remote place, scientists might have a chance to find some new places for living, especially in this era where space is becoming more limited due to the increasing human populations. Second, the vacation and research in a remote area will provide the possibility to the local tourism industry to expand the business, for instance, to reach the remote area, there should be a special flight and the development of new hotels in the remote areas will bring more revenue for the local people who live in or nearby the remote areas. In other words, the human will be merrier by finding new places in this world.

However, on the opposite side, there is one major problem that might happen if the remote areas are overly explored by humans. As we know, humans tend to be greedy over anything that is valuable for their lives. Therefore, too much destruction is going to happen in remote areas because of human irresponsible activity, for example, the tourist may have caused garbage piling up in the clean rivers in the remote areas and thus it will cause flood disaster and. Besides that, there might be some illegal poaching and mineral explorations in remote areas that are reported to be rich in valuable materials.

I would highly suggest the government together with all-natural conservation agencies to implement strong policies that regulate the possibility of doing research and vacation the remote natural environment. Besides that, there should be some restrictions and punishments taken place in order to protect the valuable remote natural environment.

In conclusion, research and vacation in the remote environment area should be strictly regulated by the government and some other bodies to make sure the safety and protection of the natural resources and lives.