Young people who commit serious crimes such as a rubbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile delinquency is becoming an increase concerns. Some people claim that the lenient sentence can not curb the major crimes. As far as I am concerned, I can not totally agree with this.

The reason of advocate of the young criminals should be punished as adults is that it is a feasible way to deterring them from re-offending. Besides, it is extremely unbiased for the victims if the criminals escaped from the harsh punishment just simply because of the young age. Moreover, without the server sentence, they would not realize the serious after effect of their heinous behaviour and leave the victims and their families suffering. Simply, the best solution is treat them like adults if the crimes they committed are every bit as heinous as adults.

However, juvenile do not have the same physical and mental condition as the grow-up. Therefore, the server punishment would not have much effect on them. Additionally, they may not have adequate endurance so that the server punishment could probably destroy their whole life and future. Compared with the adults offenders, the young ones have greater possibility to reestablish the value , return to normal life and even shift gears to become the leaders of certain areas. Also, they are more capable of learning from their mistakes. Once they understand the consequence of their acts and find the desired life goal, they would rehabilitate much faster.

In conclusion, I believe that the naive and young as the young offenders are, for the long term benefit, rigorous education and chances should be offered to them. However, if they break the law again, there is no excuse for them to get rid of equivalent punishments as the grow-up.