123123

Nowadays, lots of teenagers fail to succeed because of the choices they make. A wrong choice may cost them the chance to be successful. I If a person let others into the decision-making process, this may help that person succeed, because more people usually mean better choices. However, I still think a person sometimes should make the decision alone, because of the following reasons.

First of all, in case of an emergency when people have to make time-sensitive decisions, making decisions in group may not be a good choice.,. Car accidents and natural disasters are very common, if a person meets these emergency problems, they have no time to wait for others to help them to make the choice, so they need to be independent. For instance, when a person with his daughter has a car accident, he must get out of the car in a moment otherwise, he may die inside the car. and in that time he needs to decide, to save his daughter or get out of the car. if he waits for other people, he and his daughter may all die inside the car. so they need to decide for themselves for some time.

Secondly, people need to be independent. Every people need to be independent because when they go to work, they sometimes need to decide for themselves. So if they’ve never made any decisions by themselves before, they will rely on others to help them make the call, and this causes them to lose the ability to make the decisions. So, they must be independent, so that they can make the correct choices when the time comes.

Somebody will say people always make incorrect choices, this may make them lose the chances to be successful. However, if a person always lets others to do the choice, when they get it wrong, that person will think is others' problem and won’t improve. And if the wrong choice is made by themselves, they can’t blame others and find the correct way to solve the problem, so that when they meet the problem next time, they won’t do it again.

As a result, I think people sometimes letting others make the decisions are better because people need to be independent, and they need to make choices when an emergency event happened. And let others make the decision may not help that person, I think people can help that person to decrease the range of the problem or give some advice is okay.