25. Public celebrations such as national days festivals etc are held in most countries. These are often quite expensive and some people say that government should spend money on more useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary global landscape, national events hold a significant value and it certainly transcends any expense argument. Some people assert the viewpoint that these events are luxurious and government should invest the same amount in other essential domains for society betterment. I disagree with this school of thought as such celebrations are considerably important. This essay will discuss the stance in detail with valid arguments and references.

To begin with, proponents say that celebrating national days such independence day creates awareness among people. Vividly these events are source of information for the people to become aware of their ancestors struggle. For instance, India and Pakistan celebrates their independence days on 14th and 15th of August respectively. Families get together to recall the transition time and educate their children as to how their forefathers sacrificed to secure an independent land for themselves. This way families foster affiliation with the country among young and adolescents.

Similarly, these functions evidently showcase the cultural heritage influencing other countries. Additionally, such events contribute towards the tourism revenue which subsequently adds value to the economy. For example, globally people are tempted to attend the Chinese new year. Owing to its vibrant colorful festivities and enormous cultural activities, many people from around the world come to visit every year contributing substantially towards their tourism revenue.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, while these festive are expensive, they are indispensable to be celebrated. As it not only instills patriotism among young people and strengthen their association with their countries but also a good source of economic boost through tourism