Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Cohabitation has become a significant subject of debate nowadays. Many people believe that living together before marriage with your significant other brings about many benefits as it allows them to gain greater insights into each other. I strongly agree to this perspective as I believe it is essential to know and understand a person before deciding to live the rest of the life with him.

To begin with, cohabitation facilitates the couple to understand and learn the habits and personality traits of each other. Most of the time people tend to conceal their true personality while dating and put on a deceiving persona in order to impress the other partner. While living together gives the environment and time to identify the actual personality since the couple have to deal with day to day house chores which depicts their behavior towards a regular routine life.

To emphasize further, by sharing the same roof, couples develop the sense of responsibility and get the idea of living an independent life. In other words, cohabitation prepares the couple to gain the knowledge to manage the household. For instance, newlyweds faces the burden of billing, grocery, home chores which creates the frustration that leads to divorce. Cohabitation prevents this situation as they will already be equipped with necessary skills and have past experience

To recapitulate the aforementioned, many people are in agreement that living together before marriage brings about a good impact on after marriage life and I completely stand by this stand. It is of utmost importance to know the person inside out with whom you have decided to share your life forever and this cannot be achieved in any better way other than cohabitation.