3. Some people think mobile (cell) phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the ever-growing mobile phone usage, the idea of prohibiting the use in public places has sparked a heated debate. Many people believe that there should be a complete ban on phone utilization outdoors or in public areas. I firmly disagree with this approach as it is impractical and unrealistic.

To begin with, the mobile phone is now an inevitable gadget and is used for enormous other activities other than attending phone calls only. Posing a complete stop on using the cell phones would create chaos as many people use it for navigation, communication and for emergency purposes. Instead of that, a balanced approach can be opted such as the introduction of polices pertinent to reasonable usage in outdoors.

Furthermore, it is completely understandable that many people use the mobile phone inappropriately. For instance, playing loud music or conversing loudly in public creates inconvenience for surrounding people. However, the government can enforce reasonable usage such as putting the phone on silent mode, using headphones while listening to music or conversing on calls in the designated phone areas only.

In conclusion, i would like to reiterate that complete restrictions on phones would lead to discomfort for many and will cause disruptive behaviors. Rather than implementing such stringent action, a rational approach is to implement well-written phone usage guidelines and ensure people obey the rules to prevent any hurdles in executing their day-to-day phone-related activities.