Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To begin with, it is essential to obtain excellence at what we do and excellence can only be achieved by practicing our expertise constantly without bringing any innovation. This mindset works best in many fields of life For example, a worker in the packaging factory has to be skillful and knowledgeable with the process so that the complete packaging procedure can be executed in time and with quality. It is not required to initiate any change as the procedure is predefined.

On the contrary, the importance of bringing change in anything we do cannot be overlooked. Having the mindset of adapting change compels to explore innovative ideas that resultantly executes the same task in more optimized and efficient way. For instance, a project manager is working on a waterfall project methodology and is lacking behind with timelines. In the same case, if the method is changed from Waterfall to Agile project management, the project will be delivered on time and with quality.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, at one side it is imperative to keep working on the same phenomenon and avoid change but on the other hand it becomes inevitable to bring change to stay competitive and efficient. In my personal opinion, change is the most essential and vital requirement in today's competitive market.