3. Some people think mobile (cell) phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the ever-growing mobile phone usage, the idea of prohibiting the use in public places has sparked a heated debate. Many people believe that there should be a complete ban on phone utilization in outdoors or public areas. I firmly disagree with this approach as it is impractical and unrealistic.

To begin with, mobile phone is now an inevitable gadget and is used for enormous other activities other than attending phone call only. Posing a complete stop on using the cell phones would create a chaos as many people use it for navigation, communication and for emergency purposes. Instead of that, a balanced approach can be opted such as introduction of polices pertinent to reasonable usage in outdoors.

Furthermore, it is completely understandable that many people uses the mobile phone inappropriately. For instance playing loud music or conversing loudly in public creates inconvenience for surrounding people. However, complete restriction cannot be possibly implemented because of the internet usage over mobile phones. Everyone nowadays greatly reply on the internet and the prime source is the cell phone. Nonetheless, The government can introduce detailed guidelines to use the phone in public places. The guidelines includes putting the phone on silent mode, using headphones while listening to music or converse on calls in the designated phone areas only.

In conclusion, It is an undeniable fact that sometimes mobile phones are a big reason for public nuisance owing to irrational usage by some people. But i would like to reiterate that complete restriction on phone would lead to discomfort for many and will cause disruptive behaviors as there are many genuine users that heavily dependent on phone. That is why it is highly recommended that instead of implementing such stringent action, a rational approach is to implement well-written phone usage guidelines and ensure people to obey the rules to prevent any hurdles in executing their day-to-day phone related activities.