Advantages and disadvantages for elderly retired people moving to another country.

Shifting to a new place either for employment or after getting retired has become a conspicuous trend these days. Few denizens like to live in other nation after retirement, while others want to live in their own country. This essay will dilate both the pros and cons of this trend in the following paragraphs.

Beyond any qualms there are ample positive aspects why people after end of their employment wish to move out of their own country and settle down in another country. First and foremost, employees indeed earn and save their money for the live after retirement. It mostly entails, elderly people have their own retirement plans of exploring new cultures and nations to keep their mind busy and active. To substantiate, a most-cited survey states that the majority of elder pupils wanted their life in some foreign country with their own dairy, land and farms to live healthy and stress-free life. Hence, it is quite eloquent that this shift has many advantages.

On the other hand, there are some masses of population who wish to continue their living in the same country. Indubitably, migrating to other nation has a lot of downfalls associated with it. Adding more to this, family members are the ones whose life gets affected the most, as education or job of their children, are some of the difficulties elderly people has to face when they take kids along with them to a completely new atmosphere. To exemplify, according to a research conducted, a lot of people feel home sickness and miss their extended families after moving out of the country. Therefore, it has become indispensable to ignore the demerits of this trend.

To conclude, the choice of living in other country by old people has both the positive and negative repercussions. However, I staunchly believe that advantages of this shift manifold the disadvantages like enjoying new lifestyle and culture amongst new people. Will people still prefer to live in foreign nations after end of their employment? This remains a debatable question that needs careful deliberation.