Air travel produces 3-5% of the carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere, and is predicted to become the world's largest cause of environmental damage and global warming. Governments around the world plan to increase the cost of flying to encourage people to fly less. To what extent do you agree with the governments' plans?

These days, more and more airplanes are producing carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere. It has been suggested that government around the world plan to increase the cost of flying to save the environment. I partially disagree with this idea, and in this essay, I will provide some arguments to support my opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that increasing the cost of flying can cause serious problems. From a practical point of view, the primary argument supporting this idea is that it will be difficult to find a job. Airports are getting bigger so that the expansion of airports creates jobs. If the government increase fee of flying, it is highly unlikely that employees will get hired, because of the number of passengers decreases. From a social point of view, another key argument in support of this idea is that it will be difficult for overseas students to meet their family. The result of this is that they will lonely, which in turn leads to personal problems such as depression.

However, it must be said there are several arguments support the idea that increasing the cost of flying can help to save the environment. Perhaps the strongest of these is that we can reduce the amount of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere. It not only slow down global warming but also less danger of our natural environment.

In conclusion, in today’s globalized world, increasing the cost of flying is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I believe quite strongly that increasing the fee of flying can cause more serious problem than benefits they can bring in.