Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

One of the most topical issues in modern society is environmental. It has been suggested that most people do not care enough about environmental issues. I partially agree with this statement for reasons I will outline below.

From an overall perspective, there are two main reason why people do not care enough about environment. From a society point of view people do not give environment much thought is because at the moment it does not affect in their daily life. A good illustration of this is that they cannot see the how global warming or pollution is destroying the environment. It is only when crisis occur, such as flooding, that people start to consider the reasons behind it. However, they are soon forgotten and the situation once again ignored. From a practical point of view people do not know enough about environmental issues. Most people have heard about global warming or pollution, but they are not really understand the implications of them. If they understood, they would use less car to move or try all cost to save resource more.

Despite with these argument, there are also reasons to disagree with this statement that many people are also much care about environmental issues. More and more people are try applying many environmental protection solutions in their life, such as plant more trees or reduce use of plastic bags, use natural material.

In conclusion, it must be said that statement has become a complex issue with no easy solution. Overall I would have to say that I agree strongly with this idea that people do not care enough about environment issues. If they do not care enough about environmental issues, their life will be destroyed, both socially and practically