Many people believe that road quality safety will be improved when the government will decrease the speed limit, other people believe that there are other ways of improving road safety.

Discuss both views and give your opinion. Provide some examples from your own experience to support your answer.

Throughout the last decade, road safety standards in some countries have undergone dramatic changes. Furthermore, many people are convinced that government can positively influence this tremendous problem by reducing the existing speed limit. Nevertheless, there is a significant amount of opponents conceding that it can be achieved via implementation of miscellaneous of other norms and regulations. This essay will argue that the quality of road safeness can be improved by implementing a number of stringent restrictions.

One the one hand, road safeness can drastically be improved due to the legislation inducing the speed limit. In other words, the government can adopt a low by which allowed speed will be abated. For instance, German's government instilled discipline in citizens through the set of strict regulations persuading drivers to be more obedient. As a result, the level of accidents has been reduced substantially. Therefore, it is clearly seen that road safety in some countries can dramatically be enhanced if the government adopts a law regulating the speed limit.

Alternatively, it is argued that this obvious measure is not efficient and entirely preposterous. That is to say, that a vast number of specialists believe that more drastic steps including a significant increase in vehicles taxes and prices, should be employed. It can be illustrated by the paper published by Dr. John Watson, a world-renowned expert, which reveals statistic that there has been a sharp decline in the number of car accidents in countries where cars prices and taxes have been increased. Thus, this example shows that by rising private transport related costs the government will impact the quantity of cars, which in turn, can reduce the number of road detrimental incidents.

Concluding, stringent measures in regulating road safety can be tremendously efficient. In my opinion, if the government does not adopt a set of stringent laws to decrease the number of cars on streets, the road safeness crucial issue will continue to be deleterious for the global community.