Nowadays culture is different in some ways comparing to the past. Do you think the culture development has a positive or negative trend?

Generations ago, the culture and traditions of an overwhelming majority of people have not been subjected to any deviations and stayed immutable for many years. Nevertheless, customs and cultural heritage have undergone dramatic changes over the past decade. This essay aims to investigate the mentioned view and present the principal reasons as to why it has a positive tendency.

One of the main constructive trends of traditions' advancements is that it significantly contributes to economic development. In other words, the worldwide economization of culture accompanied by the privatization and commercialization of knowledge, generates a tremendous economical growth. Moreover, a paper published by Dr. John Watson, the world-renowned economist, reveals that the global market improvement is caused by the substantial reorientation of cultural values. Therefore, it is clearly seen that the evolution of culture is the crucial driving force of the sustainable economic progress.

Similarly, it is well-known that socialization of culture originated the essential enhancement of the educational system. That is to say, that amendments in traditions brought a new perception of education importance, which in turn, shifted tuitions and schooling priorities creating an upheaval in the traditional system of teaching. It can be illustrated by the latest research conducted by Cambridge University, which elucidated the fact that the increasing number of students can be explained by the alterations in the cultural and social patterns of behavior.

Taking all these points into consideration, it can be concluded that advances of traditions and mutations of societal behavioural norms caused by cultural evolution are drastically beneficial for the global community. Needless to say that this is a serious enhancement in comparison with the past, however, if cultural artifacts, signs and symbols, which shape public mentality, had not been changed, we would probably still had a high level of illiteracy and low standard of living.