Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate on the unfair treatment of eminent personalities by the communication media is a profound one. While some people opine that they deserve good amount of privacy, others maintain that they ought to live with this intrusion in their daily life as a result of their prominence in the society. This essay will gingerly delineate both the views before putting forward my opinion.

On the one hand, known figures have a gigantic amount of fan following among the people. As a result of this, the media owns a great deal of responsibility on the shoulders to reveal their intrinsic information to the public. Additionally, there is an enormous degree of monetary aspect associated with reporting the day to day happenings pertaining to celebrities by the media agencies. For instance, it boosts their TRPs and viewership to advertise for generating revenue. Hence, the reporters do not shy away from breaching their personal lives.

On the other hand, famous people also carry the feelings of a normal human being. They too want to lead their life with flexibility and freedom. For example, they definitely do not entertain when the hordes of individuals or the journalists with microphone and cameras, try to trespass their liberty to roam around freely. Moreover, they dislike the fact that their private matters are being discussed shamelessly on the television screens without their consent.

However, considering both the opposite arguments, I strongly believe that prominent people must have the right to maintain privacy in their lives. Also, stringent laws must be formulated for anyone who try to come on the way of their basic freedom.

To recapitulate, irrefutably, there is not an iota of doubt that people desire to remain cognizant about the film-stars and other such personalities. Nevertheless, in my perspective, a clear line needs to be drawn in the way those details are brought out for their fans by the media.