Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

In the past, the artwork was perceived as an outlet for creative folk. Even in these modern times, art is considered an integral aspect of life all over the globe. However, only a small percentage of the population enjoys it and lean more towards management gadgets and sciences.

Life has become more fast-paced that even before in human history. All the attention is focused on technological innovations and breakthroughs leaving only the truly artistic to focus on their interests. Furthermore, even the most creative of people are faced with the dilemma to either pick the sciences or humanities. The major reason for this problem is due to the belief that the arts are incredibly less lucrative than the sciences.

As an attempt to promote and re-glorify the arts, media could start focusing on the different international artist, their lives and works. Additionally, governments could also assist and subsidize necessary daily items as majorities of aspiring artist live below or close to the poverty line. Moreover, nations could create and maintain establishments for budding creative artists and make it a cultural hub for the generations to come. For instance, the United Nations has taken some primary steps in preserving places of cultural importance all around the world as an attempt to safeguard the arts, culture and traditions of specific regions.

In conclusion, the arts are important as it has a long-term effect on the culture and originality of the region. It is rather unfortunate that the interest in arts has reduced dramatically in the recent past. However, governments, large associations and organizations can join hands to assist the art community to increase its appreciation in the world.