Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.Why do you think this is?What could be done to encourage more peop

Art is believed to be an integral part of human civilization globally. Nevertheless, value of art is reducing recently as more people are shifting their appreciation towards science, technology and business. This essay will focus on possible reasons for this colossal drift and measures that could be taken to restore value of arts.

There are ample of factors that degraded importance of art over the years. To begin, some individual feel that art is not quite lucrative when compared to science, technology and business. This is evident through the plethora of opportunities that the business provides to the society with attractive packages and facilities. While, an artist's income is based on his /her fame and the novelty of their talents. Additionally, benefits of science and technology are clearly seen within the society, automation brought in for strenuous work and advancement in healthcare made the society to hail these two sectors over the year. Hence, even children who choose science over art as their subject, are counted among the brilliant people. So, when future generation is being trained to disregard art its value will obviously reduce with time. Thirdly, government's involvement although its present in preserving art like museum etcetra but its not enough to maintain the value.

So, certain elements can be considered in order to rebuild appreciation for art. Firstly, parents should encourage their children to opt for art and instill within them the importance of the same. Secondly, Government should provide some employment facilities for artist rather than just for scientist and businessmen. Creating more opportunities will attract more people to choose this sector. Thirdly, certain awards at national level and international level and publicizing the same could bring fame to the artist and hence this can be effectively utilized to increase job opportunities and recognition of artists by interested people. Finally, including art as one of the main subjects in school will help children to develop interest towards art.

To recapitulate, Even though art is loosing its importance it can be reversed as its essence is still seen in our culture and tradition and people who appreciate art still exist. Hence, together we can retain the importance of art at the level that was before.